Main Content

Awards and Honours

தமிழ்நாடு அரசின் மகாகவி பாரதி விருது
மாண்புமிகு தமிழ்நாடு முதலமைச்சர் செல்வி ஜெ.ஜெயலலிதா அவர்கள், 26-01-2014 அன்று, தலைமைச் செயலகத்தில், 2013‍‍ ஆம் ஆண்டிற்கான தமிழ்நாடு அரசின் மகாகவி பாரதியார் விருது, 1 லட்சம் ரூபாய்க்கான காசோலை, ஒரு சவரன் தங்கப் பதக்கம், சான்றிதழ் ஆகியவற்றை முனைவர் கு.ஞானசம்பந்தன் அவர்களுக்கு வழங்கி கெளரவித்தார்கள்.

தமிழ்நாடு அரசின் பெருந்தலைவர் காமராச‌ர் விருது
16-01-2015 அன்று திருவள்ளுவர் திருநாளை முன்னிட்டு, மாண்புமிகு மின்சாரம், மதுவிலக்கு மற்றும் ஆயத்தீர்வைத் துறை அமைச்சர் திரு.நத்தம் இரா.விசுவநாதன் அவர்கள் திரு.கருமுத்து தி.கண்ணன் அவர்களுக்கு பெருந்தலைவர் காமராசர் விருது வழங்கி, தங்கப் பதக்கம் அணிவித்து, ஒரு லட்சத்திற்கான காசோலையினை வழங்கினார்.

At the CII Connect 2011 conference held at Chennai on 21st Dec.2011. Mr. Karumuttu Kannan, Chairman Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai was conferred an award for his outstanding contribution towards enabling a conducive environment through Education for the growth of IT sector in Tamilnadu .The award was handed over by the Hon'able Chief Minister at Chennai. S.Ramadorai, Chairman TCS is also seen in the picture.

Best Book Writer
"Best Book Writer" titled on `TAMIL ILAKKANAMARAPUM ILAKKIYAP PATHIVUM'(2011) from Tamilnadu School Educational and Tamil Development Honourable Minister Mr. VAIKAISELVAN in International Institute of Tamil Studies at Tharamani, Chennai on April 25, 2013. This award include Rupees Thirty Thousand cash prize and a citation certificate.

Best Teacher Award
Dr.P.Tharmaraj received the "Best Teacher Award", which is given in recognition of the research ability during the CRSI National symposium in Chemistry convened by National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER) held at Kalinga college of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar on February 5, 2011.

Youth Scholar Award
In 2010, the Central Government given YOUTH SCHOLAR award to Dr. P.Velmurugan, Department of Tamil.

Dr.S.Parthasarathy Award
Dr.S.Rajakarthihan, Department of Physics, received the “Dr.S.Parthasarathy Award – 2008” by Ultrasonic Society of India on 21st December, 2009 at VIT college, Vellore.

Kalaimamani Title
In 2006, the Tamilnadu Government conferred "Kalaimamani Title" to Dr.G.Gnanasambandan, Department of Tamil.
Dr.G.Gnanasambandan has been nominated as a member of the National Committee constituted by Indira Gandhi Open college to design strategies for teaching Tamil to speakers of Indian Languages in 2007.

Awards and Honours

Young Scientist Fellowship Award
Dr.N.Arun Nagedran received "Young Scientist Fellowship Award" from Tamil Nadu State Council for Science and Technology, 2000 - 2001.

Best Teacher Award
Dr.S.Chokkalingam (1988-97) received "Best Teacher Award" State Level in 1987-88.

Best College Award
Our College received "Best College Award" State Level in 1982-83.

Best Principal Award
Dr.SP.Annamalai (1977-88) received "Best Princiapal Award" State Level in 1982-83.