Main Content

Academic Council / Board of Studies

  • Principal – Chairman of the Academic Council
  • Dean – Curriculum Development – Convener
  • University Nominees
    • Dr.H.Shakila, Professor & Head, Department of Molecular Microbiology, School of Biotechnology,MKU, Madurai.
    • Dr.V.S.Vasantha, Registrar(i/c),MKU, Madurai.
    • Dr.A.Milton Franklin Benial, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, NMS SVN College, Madurai.
  • Management Nominees
    • Dr.M.Palani Natha Raja, Professor & Dean(Planning and Development), TCE, Madurai.
    • Dr.M.Arunagiri, Former Principal, Thiagarajar College, Madurai.
    • Dr.R.Thirumurugan, Professor & Head, Department of Animal Sciences, School of Life Sciences, Bharathidasan University, Trichy.
    • Dr.P.Sundaresan, Senior Scientist, Department of Genetics, Aravind Medical Research Foundation, Madurai.
  • All HODs of academic and non-academic departments of Thiagarajar college
  • Director of Collegiate Education as the State representative
  • Representative of Thiagarajar College in the Academic Council from Madurai Kamaraj University
  • The senior most Associate Professor and the senior most Assistant Professor
  • One student representative from each department
  • Deans and Controller of Examinations as special invitees
  • Head of the Departments - Chairman of the Board
  • All faculty members - Members of the Board
  • An external expert nominated by the Principal based on the recommendation of the Head of the Department
  • An alumnus nominated by the department and approved by the Principal
  • One representative from the Madurai Kamaraj University as identified by MKU
  • Two student representatives from the department