An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University
  (Re-Accredited with A-Grade by NAAC - 2007)

#139-140, Kamarajar Salai, MADURAI - 625009, India
Tel: +91 452 2311875 / Fax: +91 452 2312375 /


Tamil | English | Economics | Business Administration | Commerce | Mathematics | Physics | Chemistry | Botany | Zoology | Computer Science
Others: M.Sc.Biotechnology | B.Sc.Psychology

Department of Commerce


The department was established in 1985 the course of Master of Finance and Control (MFC) commenced in 2000. Self financed B.Com. was first offered in 2001. M.Phil. was started in 2009. The syllabi of Accounting, Costing and Tax papers have been designed in tune with the recent industry developments. There is an equal focus on theory and practice with the integration of The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI) syllabus in Master of Finance and Control (MFC) curriculum. Thrust is given to ensure the students get through the Common Proficiency Test (CPT) and Foundation courses of Chartered Accountants (CA) and ICWAI at undergraduate level. The department has a MoU with the ICWAI, Kolkata and with The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, New Delhi.

Programmes Offered
  1. Ph.D Commerce
  2. B.Com.
  1. M.Phil. Commerce
  2. M.Com. Finance
  3. B.Com.
  4. B.Com. Professional Accounting
  5. Diploma in Retail Planning
  6. Certificate Course in Retail Management
Faculty Click to Add/Edit the profile
  1. Dr.T.Rajasekar M.Com., M.Phil., M.B.A., Ph.D. (H.O.D.) 

  2. Dr.I.Nagarajan M.Com., M.B.A.,M.Phil., Ph.D. 

  3. Dr.Mrs.S.Meena M.Com., M.Phil. Ph.D 

  4. Dr.S.Rameshkumar M Com (BF) M Phil Ph D 

  5. Dr.S.Meenakumari M.Com., M.B.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. 

  6. Dr.Mrs.S.Sankareswari M.Com., M.Phil., M.B.A., DCS., Ph.D. 

  7. Dr.P.G.Kathiravan M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D., M.B.A., PGDCA 

  8. Mr.D.Gopinath M.Com., M.Phil. 

  9. Mr.A.Rajangam M.Com., M.B.A., M.Phil., PGDIM, PGDCM, PGDHRM, ICWAI(INTER),(Ph.D) 

  10. Mrs.A.Anitha M.Com., M.Phil. 

  11. Mr.R.Ramkanna MFC., M.Phil., 

  12. Ms.K.Anandha Jothi Jeyalakshmi MBM Mphil PGDCA (MBA) 

  13. Ms.G.Rajamani M.Phil 


Site by